Event Date

July 22-25, 2020

Event Location

Vienna, Austria

Send us an email


Register Now!

Save $100 for Earlybird

Call for Papers
The proceedings will be published in full text in a periodical on Trans Tech Publications Ltd's website at: www.scientific.net via Materials Science Forum-MSF, which will send to be Indexed by all major citation databases such as Ei Compendex (Engineering Village), Scopus, etc.
more details...
Latest News

•  Online Registration is Open
August 1st, 2019

•  Call for speakers!
August 1st, 2019

•  Welcome to the website of AMSE-2020 July 18th, 2019

Important Dates

•  Abstract Submission Start Day August 1st, 2019

•  Earlybird Registration Start Day August 1st, 2019

•  Earlybird Registration Deadline October 31st, 2019

•  Abstract Submission Deadline May 31st, 2020

•  Acceptance Notification Deadline June 15th, 2020


Organizing Committee


Honorary Chairman

Dr. Hans Fecht, Member, European Academy of Sciences; Chaired Professor and Director, Institute of Micro and Nanomaterials, University of Ulm, Germany; Member, European Academy of Sciences and Arts, Austria

Dr. Subhash C. Singhal, Battelle Fellow and Director, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory; Member of the U.S. National Academy of Engineering and the Washington State Academy of Sciences; Fellow of four professional societies (American Ceramic Society, The Electrochemical Society, ASM International, and American Association for the Advancement of Science), USA

Dr. Yoon-Bong Hahn, Fellow, The American Ceramic Society; Fellow, Korea Academy of Science and Technology; Director, BK21 Center for Future Energy Materials and Devices; Head, School of Semiconductor and Chemical Engineering, Chonbuk National University, South Korea


International Scientific Advisory Board Members

Dr. Aimin Song, Professor, University of Manchester, UK
Dr. Alexander Bagaturyants, Professor, National Research Nuclear University MEPhI, Russia
Dr. Duoqi Shi, Professor and Dean, Department of Aviation Propulsion, School of Energy and Power Engineering, Beihang University, China
Dr. Edward Chlebus, Director, Centre for Advanced Manufacturing Technologies/Fraunhofer Project Centre, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Dr. Elena Boldyreva, Head, Department of Solid State Chemistry, Novosibirsk State Unicersity; Chief Researcher, Institute of Solid State Chemistry and Mechanochemistry, Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
Dr. Fumiyoshi Minami,Professor, Joining & Welding Research Institute (JWRI), Osaka University, Japan
Dr. Huisheng Peng, Professor, Fudan University, China
Dr. H. Koinuma, Professor Emeritus, Tokyo Institute of Technology; Ex Vice-President and Advisor Emeritus, National Institute for Materials Science, Japan
Dr. Jerry M. Woodall, Distinguished Professor, University of California, Davis; Member, National Academy of Engineering, USA
Dr. Jenn-Gwo Hwu, Distinguished Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Dr. Jerry Broz, Senior Vice President of Technology Development, International Test Solutions, USA
Dr. Jinyang Xu, Assistant Professor, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Dr. Kalina Hristova, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Dr. Monique Lacroix, Professor, INRS-Institut Armand-Frappier, Laboratory of Sciences Applied to Food; Researcher, The Canadian Irradiation Center; Fellow,  The International Academy of Food Science and Technology, Canada
Dr. Moon J. Kim, Louis Beecherl Jr. Distinguished Professor, Materials Science and Engineering, Arts Technology, and Emerging Communication, The University of Texas at Dallas USA

Dr. Maatouk Khoukhi, Associate Professor, United Arab Emirates University, UAE

Dr. Nourredine Boubekri, Professor, Department of Engineering Technology, College of Engineering, University of North Texas, USA
Dr. Pellegrino Musto, Research Director, Institute for Polymers, Composites and Biomaterials, Italian National Research Council, Italy
Dr. Qing Wang, Dean,  School of Material Science and Engineering, Shandong University of Science and Technology, China
Mr. Rick Lucas, CTO, ExOne, USA
Dr. Stan Pietruszczak, Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, McMaster University, Canada
Dr. Soshu Kirihara, Professor, Osaka University, Japan
Dr. Sama Mbang, Manager, Daimler AG; Professor, Technical University of Sofia, Germany
Dr. Seon Jeong Kim, Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Hanyang University; Director, National Creative Research Initiative Center for Bio-Artificial Muscle, South Korea
Dr. Tao Yi, Professor, Fudan University, China
Dr. Wai-yeung Wong, Associate Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Textiles, Hong Kong Polytechnic University; Chairman, Hong Kong Chemical Society, Hong Kong, China
Dr. Xiaodong Wang, Professor, Beijing University of Chemical Technology, China
Dr. Yoshiaki Uesu, Professor, Department of Physics, Faculty of Advanced Science & Engineering, Waseda University, Japan
Dr. Yimao Cai, Professor and Chair of Department of Microelectronics, School of Electronics Engineering and Computer Science, Peking University, China
Dr. Z.Y. Dong, Head, School of Electrical and Information Engineering, The University of Sydney; Professor, School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications, The University of New South Wales, Australia


Program Chairs
Dr. Alicja K. Krella, Head, The Hydrodynamics Center, Institute of Fluid Flow Machinery, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
Dr. Ching-An Huang, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Chang Gung University, Taiwan
Dr. F. Handan Tezel, Professor, University of Ottawa, Canada
Dr. Harald Plank, Associate Professor, Graz University of Technology, Austria
Dr. Halvard Tveit, Professor, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Dr. Haihui Ruan, Assistant Professor, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China
Dr. Mathias Getzlaff, Head, Institute of Applied Physics, University of Düsseldorf, Germany
Dr. Mingda Li, Assistant Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Dr. Tao Yi, Professor, Fudan University, China
Dr. Yoshiaki Uesu, Professor, Department of Physics, Faculty of Advanced Science & Engineering, Waseda University, Japan


Hosting Organization

International Science and Technology Conference Institute (ISTCI)


Operating Organization

FLC Event Co., Ltd.


Conference Secretariat

Ms. Eve Yuan

International Science and Technology Conference Institute (ISTCI)



Copyright © 2017-2020 ISTCI.ORG All Rights Reserved.